MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Tim Anderson
AVG HR RBI
.263 5 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 156.12
Position: SSBorn: 6/23/1993 Birthplace: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
May 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Anderson had hit safely in 14 of his previous 16 games while batting .369 with three homers, two doubles, a triple, six RBIs and nine runs scored.
May 28 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Anderson had been just 3 for 16 over his previous four games before Saturday's DH.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 24 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 24 6:50 AM PT7:50 AM MT8:50 AM CT9:50 AM ET9:50 ET13:50 GMT21:50 6:50 AM MST8:50 AM EST9:20 AM VEN17:50 UAE8:50 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 23 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 8-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: Anderson has heated up, batting .429 over his last 10 games.
May 21 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 16-1. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 20 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 19 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET10:46 ET14:46 GMT22:46 7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST10:16 AM VEN18:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Anderson went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Anderson scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: He's 13 for 28 with two home runs in his last seven games.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 17 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Anderson, who homered in the 11th inning to give Chicago the lead before the bullpen blew it in the bottom half, played his first game after missing four to attend the funeral of a good friend.
May 14 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Anderson missed his third successive game Sunday to attend his close friend's funeral.
Analysis: Anderson is expected to rejoin the club Monday when it opens a 10-game road trip against the Los Angeles Angels.
May 12 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 7 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Anderson was given the day off Sunday.
Analysis: "Someone close to him passed. I'm giving him time to deal with it," manager Rick Renteria said.
May 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 5 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 4 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Analysis: Of the 128 major leaguers with 100 plate appearances, Anderson's OPS is 126th - the lowest in the AL.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 2 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Anderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Analysis: Anderson is 0 for 8 in the last two games after going 9 for 22 in his previous five.
Apr. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Anderson is 9 for 22 (.409) in his last five games, raising his average from .159.
Apr. 26 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Anderson singled Wednesday against Kansas City to give him a four-game hitting streak.
Analysis: He's 7 for 17 with two RBIs and five runs over that stretch.
Apr. 25 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Anderson went 3 for 5 with three runs scored in the White Sox's 12-1 rout of the Royals on Monday.
Analysis: Anderson was hitting just .159 heading into Sunday, but he's 5 for 9 over the last two games.
Apr. 23 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Anderson had his first multi-hit game of the season in Sunday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Anderson is 12 for 67 (.179) this season with two RBIs.
Apr. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Anderson homered on the game's first pitch, Matt Davidson added a three-run shot in a five-run first inning and the Chicago White Sox beat the slumping Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Anderson hit Josh Tomlin's first pitch onto the porch in left field while Davidson lined a two-out homer to right-center. Hopefully this gets him going as he's hitting just .167 on the season.
Mar. 21 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Anderson and the Chicago White Sox agreed to a six-year contract worth up to $25 million, the richest deal in baseball history for a player with less than one season of service time.
Analysis: Anderson is viewed as a foundation piece for a rebuilding franchise and earns $850,000 this season before the deal kicks in, running through his age 31 season. Anderson, 23, has a .333 batting average in spring training but missed a third consecutive game on Monday to handle what he labeled "personal problems."

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 CWS 99 410 57 116 22 6 9 30 13 117 10 2 .283 .306 .432
2017 CWS 42 175 22 45 5 1 5 12 4 43 3 0 .257 .278 .383
Career 141 585 79 161 27 7 14 42 17 160 13 2 .275 .298 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.