MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Leury García
AVG HR RBI
.277 6 17
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-8 / 180 NFBC ADP: 694.97
Position: CFBorn: 3/18/1991 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
May 28 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 28 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 27 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 27 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 8-2. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 24 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 24 6:53 AM PT7:53 AM MT8:53 AM CT9:53 AM ET9:53 ET13:53 GMT21:53 6:53 AM MST8:53 AM EST9:23 AM VEN17:53 UAE8:53 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 23 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Garcia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: The homer is his lone hit in 12 at-bats over his last five games.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 8-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia was back in the starting lineup after missing two games. Garcia was hit on the elbow in Thursday's series opener.
May 19 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Garcia was not in the lineup Friday in Seattle after he left Thursday's game in the bottom of the fifth inning with a bruised right elbow after getting hit by a pitch in the top half of the inning. However, he did pinch-run and played center field.
Analysis: Garcia is batting .357 (15 for 42) with two homers, two doubles, seven RBIs and nine runs scored over his last 11 games.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 17 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
May 16 6:37 AM PT7:37 AM MT8:37 AM CT9:37 AM ET9:37 ET13:37 GMT21:37 6:37 AM MST8:37 AM EST9:07 AM VEN17:37 UAE8:37 AM CT-Garcia went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia is batting .406 with seven RBIs over an eight-game stretch, and should be given a serious fantasy look if available.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Garcia scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia is batting .414 with two homers, seven RBIs and six runs during a seven-game hitting streak. The switch-hitter is batting .367 in 30 at-bats against left-handers this season.
May 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia has hit safely in six straight games, batting .417.
May 13 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: It was the first career multi-homer game for Garcia, who is 9 for 20 with four RBIs in his last five games.
May 12 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 5 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 4 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 2 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 26 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Garcia hit a solo homer Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: He's 7 for 11 with three RBIs and four runs scored over his last three games.
Apr. 26 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Garcia recorded his second straight three-hit game Tuesday.
Analysis: His average has gone from .222 to .318.
Apr. 25 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Garcia went 3 for 4 in the White Sox's 12-1 rout of the Royals on Monday.
Analysis: That was just the third three-hit game of Garcia's major league career.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 0 3.00 18.00
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 1 2.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 25 52 8 10 0 1 0 1 3 16 1 0 .192 .236 .231
2013 CWS 20 49 2 10 1 0 0 1 4 18 6 2 .204 .259 .224
2013 Tot 45 101 10 20 1 1 0 2 7 34 7 2 .198 .248 .228
2014 CWS 74 145 13 24 3 0 1 6 5 48 11 1 .166 .192 .207
2015 CWS 18 14 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 7 1 0 .214 .267 .214
2016 CWS 18 48 6 11 1 1 1 5 1 13 2 1 .229 .260 .354
2017 CWS 44 145 22 40 7 1 6 17 6 24 4 2 .276 .325 .462
Career 199 453 51 98 12 3 8 31 20 126 25 6 .216 .257 .309


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.