MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Adam Lind
AVG HR RBI
.340 3 14
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218 NFBC ADP: 496.43
Position: 1BBorn: 7/17/1983 Birthplace: Muncie, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2004)


Latest News
May 26 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 25 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
May 18 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 14 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
May 9 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Analysis: Lind's home run was his second in four games and gave him six RBIs in that span. He has 12 hits and 13 RBIs on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 7 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 23-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Adam Lind went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-3. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Adam Lind went 1 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Adam Lind went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Lind scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 3 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Lind made a great first impression with his new club, belting a pinch-hit, two-run homer that gave the Nationals the lead in the seventh inning of Monday's 4-2 win over Miami.
Analysis: Lind isn't slated for regular playing time in Washington, though he may be worth a play if he's in the lineup for Wednesday's game. The first baseman is 4 for 9 lifetime off Marlins scheduled starter Dan Straily.
Feb. 13 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-The Nationals agreed to a contract with Lind on Monday, according to multiple media reports.
Analysis: The 33-year-old Lind clubbed 20 home runs and had 58 RBIs in 126 games with the Mariners in 2016. It marked the sixth time in his career that Lind hit at least 20 homers.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Tor 18 60 8 22 8 0 2 8 5 12 0 0 .367 .415 .600
2007 Tor 89 290 34 69 14 0 11 46 16 65 1 2 .238 .278 .400
2008 Tor 88 326 48 92 16 4 9 40 16 59 2 0 .282 .316 .439
2009 Tor 151 587 93 179 46 0 35 114 58 110 1 1 .305 .370 .562
2010 Tor 150 569 57 135 32 3 23 72 38 144 0 0 .237 .287 .425
2011 Tor 125 499 56 125 16 0 26 87 32 107 1 1 .251 .295 .439
2012 Tor 93 321 28 82 14 2 11 45 29 61 0 0 .255 .314 .414
2013 Tor 143 465 67 134 26 1 23 67 51 103 1 0 .288 .357 .497
2014 Tor 96 290 38 93 24 2 6 40 28 48 0 0 .321 .381 .479
2015 Mil 149 502 72 139 32 0 20 87 66 100 0 0 .277 .360 .460
2016 Sea 126 401 48 96 17 0 20 58 26 89 0 1 .239 .286 .431
2017 Was 29 50 9 17 4 0 3 14 5 6 0 0 .340 .393 .600
Career 1257 4360 558 1183 249 12 189 678 370 904 6 5 .271 .328 .464


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.