MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Brian Roberts
AVG HR RBI
.244 5 20
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-9 / 175 NFBC ADP: 404.02
Position: 2BBorn: 10/9/1977 Birthplace: Durham, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Orioles (1999)


Latest News
July 20 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Roberts turned in solid fantasy production Saturday.
Analysis: Roberts had two hits and scored three times. Let's see how he fares Sunday against All-Star Johnny Cueto.
July 5 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Roberts had three doubles and a triple for the first four-extra-base-hit game of his 14-year career, and the New York Yankees used their bullpen to preserve a 6-5 win over the Twins on Friday.
Analysis: Roberts, who boosted his average 11 points to .248, is 8 for 18 with six extra-base hits in his last four games.
June 25 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Roberts had a two-run homer and a double in a 7-6 loss to Toronto on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Roberts, hitting .244 this season, is 7 for 18 (.389) in his last five games.
June 22 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Roberts went 2 for 4 Saturday.
Analysis: Roberts is hitting .244.
May 24 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Roberts is out of the starting lineup against the White Sox after he fouled a pitch off his right knee Friday.
Analysis: Roberts came up limping after the play in the fourth inning but remained in the game. He went 1 for 4 and scored a run in New York's 6-5 loss in Chicago.
May 3 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Roberts had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Roberts is up to .235 and slowly gaining in confidence.
Apr. 25 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Roberts produced for his fantasy owners Thursday.
Analysis: Roberts went 2 for 5 with four runs scored and one steal as he took advantage of terrible Red Sox pitching.
Apr. 18 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Roberts finished a home run shy of the cycle and drove in two runs in a 10-2 rout of Tampa Bay on Thursday night.
Analysis: Roberts was batting .129 (4 for 31) in his first 11 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Bal 75 273 42 69 12 3 2 17 13 36 12 3 .253 .284 .341
2002 Bal 38 128 18 29 6 0 1 11 15 21 9 2 .227 .308 .297
2003 Bal 112 460 65 124 22 4 5 41 46 58 23 6 .270 .337 .367
2004 Bal 159 641 107 175 50 2 4 53 71 95 29 12 .273 .344 .376
2005 Bal 143 561 92 176 45 7 18 73 67 83 27 10 .314 .387 .515
2006 Bal 138 563 85 161 34 3 10 55 55 66 36 7 .286 .347 .410
2007 Bal 156 621 103 180 42 5 12 57 89 99 50 7 .290 .377 .432
2008 Bal 155 611 107 181 51 8 9 57 82 104 40 10 .296 .378 .450
2009 Bal 159 632 110 179 56 1 16 79 74 112 30 7 .283 .356 .451
2010 Bal 59 230 28 64 14 0 4 15 26 40 12 2 .278 .354 .391
2011 Bal 39 163 18 36 7 1 3 19 12 21 6 1 .221 .273 .331
2012 Bal 17 66 2 12 0 0 0 5 5 12 1 1 .182 .233 .182
2013 Bal 77 265 33 66 12 1 8 39 26 44 3 1 .249 .312 .392
2014 NYY 87 303 40 74 16 4 5 20 27 50 7 4 .244 .307 .373
Career 1414 5517 850 1526 367 39 97 541 608 841 285 73 .277 .347 .410

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.